Past Festivals




16th Annual Festival: SPIFF 2014

January 23 — February 1, 2014. Spokane, Washington, USA

2014 Awards

Audience Awards:

Audience Award for Best Feature:
Matterhorn (Diederik Ebbinge, Netherlands)
Audience Award for Best Documentary:
K2: Siren of the Himalayas (Dave Ohlson, USA)
Audience Award for Best Short:
For the Birds (Tara Atashga, US/Iran)
Audience Award for Best of the NW, Short:
Hero Pose (Mischa Jakupcak, USA)
Audience Award for Best Animated Short:
Mr. Hublot (Laurent Witz, France)
Special Audience Award:
Transolar Galactica (Adam Harum, USA)

Juried Awards:

Best of the NW, Feature:
Gold SpIFFy: K2: Siren of the Himalayas (Dave Ohlson, USA)
Silver SpIFFy: Evergreen: The Road to Legalization (Riley Morton, USA)
Best Documentary:
Gold SpIFFy: Minor Differences (Heather Dew Oaksen, USA)
Silver SpIFFy: Bible Quiz (Nicole Teeny, USA)
Best of the NW Short:
Gold SpIFFy: The Hero Pose (Mischa Jakupcak, USA)
Silver SpIFFy: The Petersons (Kendra Ann Sherrill, USA)
                         The Breakdown (Shaun Springer, USA)
Best Short Film:
Gold SpIFFy: For the Birds (Tara Atashga, USA/Iran)
Silver SpIFFy: Insomniacs (Charles Chintzer Lai, UK)
Best Animated Short:
Gold SpIFFy: Mr. Hublot (Laurent Witz, France)
Silver SpIFFy: Subconscious Password (Charles Landreth, Canada)
                         Boog (Michael Nugent, USA)
Most Promising Filmmaker:
Nicole Teeny, Bible Quiz

Thanks to those who served on the SpIFF 2014 Jury: Adam Boyd, Irv Broughton, Isaac Joslin, Pete Porter, Mary Pat Treuthart, and Dan Webster.

© 2007-2014 Spokane International Film Festival  |  A Contemporary Arts Alliance Presentation